Red Carpet Ready

I’ve always loved the excuse to get dressed up. Even a quick nip to the shops will involve a serious sartorial selection and a bed full of discarded outfit choices. Suffice to say, when I discovered that I’d be co-hosting the Red Carpet of the MFI Magazine Summer Celebration, I knew I’d have to pull together quite the banger of a look!

20140727-145525-53725315.jpg

This white tuxedo blazer was quite the impulse purchase from Zara 2 years ago. Given that it’s exceptionally formal, I use it only for certain occasions, but felt that this particular event was worthy of a fabulous evening ensemble! My co-presenter, the fabulously stylish stylist Mairéad Vickers also opted for white, which made us quite the pristine pair!

20140727-150304-54184862.jpg

I opted for a simple full monochrome look with a dash of red, to really allow my jacket do the talking. The pants are from Benetton, while the contrast collar shirt was a great find from Topman. I love quirky shirts with decadent detailing, and the black collar on this piece clashed perfectly with my white H&M bow tie.

20140727-150659-54419621.jpg

I added this divine River Island lapel pin and pocketsquare to inject some fun into the top half of my look, and they complimented my trousers perfectly. After all, it’s all about the accessories if you want to be Red Carpet ready! I kept it classy with this Sekonda watch- I adore the patent strap!

20140727-151329-54809402.jpg

Surprisingly, the least costly part of my ensemble were actually these brilliant brogues from my local St. Vincent de Paul shop, where my fabulously fashionable Mother picked them up for just €5! With such a formal look, I kept my socks sassy and exposed, and continued my monochrome theme with these zebra print pretties.

20140727-151551-54951953.jpg

The night was a fabulous success, and was a great way to introduce MFI Magazine’s August issue. I have two articles in this month’s edition, including a preview of River Island’s fabulous AW’14 menswear collection. Do check it out!

With such a cheeky look and fabulous event, I couldn’t help but smile!

20140727-151908-55148719.jpg

20140727-152353-55433543.jpg

One thought on “Red Carpet Ready

Leave a Reply

