Printed Pair

While sporting a printed two piece ensemble has long been a firm fashion favourite of female fashionistas the world over, such an aesthetic isn’t so common for the average Irish male. I have always adored prints, and have long sought after a cost effective way of emulating the dual printed prowess of designers such as Bottega Vonetta and Issey Miyake. Luckily for me, H&M thankfully produced this divine oversized paisley print shirt and shorts for their SS collection, and while I have featured the shirt on the blog before, I was waiting for the right time to crack out my homage to Cher from Clueless– well, no time like the present!

IMG_0811.JPG

I wore the outfit on a cheeky gal trip to Galway this week, and suffice to say it garnered a few disappointing looks from certain bewildered passers by (for whom stone wash denims and deck shoes are apparently en vogue). Of course, haters gonna hate, and I gleefully werked my way around Galway with my accessories in tow. The tuxedo jacket was a fun way to dress up the casual feel created by the shorts, and I of course added a corresponding navy pocket square!

IMG_0812.JPG

Maintaining my blue hue, I luckily had a shade of sock that matched my satchel perfectly (shouldn’t every gal?), and finished off the look with classic black shades and my trusty studded monk straps.

IMG_0815-0.JPG

IMG_0817.JPG

IMG_0816.JPG

So guys, will you be perfecting the printed two piece anytime soon? While I chose quite a strong styling aesthetic for this particular pair, they would have worked just as well dressed down with a biker or navy crew neck cotton sweater- still maintaining that preppy two piece style but with an added air of accessibility!

Leave a Reply

