Bold Berry

For any fashion savvy man seeking to widen his Autumnal wardrobe with some practical purchases, one should always be sure to include the addition of some berry hued basics. An ideal component of the classic autumnal palette, any piece in a rich plum or bold berry will accentuate any ensemble, and offer warmth and decadence to every look it completes.

IMG_2596.JPG

IMG_2581.JPG

Today I opted for this plush plum River Island blazer to add a regal element to my ensemble. This particular look was going to be on film for ‘Style Trial’ with Shemazing!TV, so I knew I had to be camera ready!

The blazer is perfect for every season given its lightweight feel. It works fabulously in spring with blush pink chinos and is perfect in winter with the addition of a lightweight merino wool knit. Today I chose an overall palette of fresh fall colours, using this crisp white H&M shirt as a simple base to build upon.

IMG_2590.JPG

Considering the classic colour of these beige Benetton chinos, coupled with the block shade of my berry blazer, I injected some interest into my look with this fabulous paisley print bow tie from bowtieclub.com. The online company kindly sent me a selection of their pieces during the summer, and I’m delighted with their accessibility to a multitude of menswear models!

IMG_2594.JPG

IMG_2586.JPG

My terracotta pocket square complements these River Island brogues quite handsomely, while my mustard satchel, also from River Island, was the ideal option to carry my deeds for the day (ie hairspray) about the city!

IMG_2593.JPG

IMG_2602.JPG

2 thoughts on “Bold Berry

Leave a Reply

