Flawless Fashion

Everybody loves Beyoncé. Fact. I, for one, am rather obsessed with the booty shaking, vocally voracious force of nature that is Queen B. Thus, what better way to pay homage to such an icon than through fashion? Today I opted to do just that with this flawlessly fabulous sweater. I picked the little ditty up for €60 on the lovely lady’s last tour, and it fast become a firm fixture in my everyday ensembles.

IMG_2799.JPG

IMG_2792.JPG

Such a tongue in cheek slogan sweater should, in my opinion, be vamped up for even more sassy street cred, thus I went hell for leather (literally) with the rest of my look. These faux leather pants from Topman have become a wardrobe staple, and are the perfect way to break away from dull dark denim. I can’t wait for chillier winter days to team them with chunky knits and an oversized coat!

IMG_2797.JPG

I looked to the Queen’s one time alter ego, Madame Sasha Fierce, for today’s ‘shoespiration’. These Aldo studded monk straps are my go-to black shoe when I’m in the mood for something a little different, and offer an ideal alternative to the fail-safe brogue. My satchel (on which I hid the strap to create a chic clutch) is also from Aldo, and its subtle hints of silver tied in quite nicely with my patent leather Sekonda watch!

IMG_2805.JPG

IMG_2804.JPG

Finally, I love to add a little prep to almost every look, and did just that by adding a chic button up to my statement sweater. An aesthetic edge was achieved with the leather detail on this River Island shirt- I think Ms. Knowles Carter would approve!

IMG_2809.JPG

While this particular sweater isn’t on Beyoncé’s online store at the moment, it may well reappear soon given its popularity! In the meantime, take a gander at the other available apparel- I have my eye on quite a few quirky pieces that will no doubt have me humming ‘I woke up like this…’.

http://shop.beyonce.com/mobile/index.php/apparel.html?SID=ae82elvs1rc1le0f3ag91qnb84

Leave a Reply

