Winter Black

Winter fashion brings with it a whole host of fashion fixtures- coats, accessories, boots- but often times our outerwear can take prominence over what we wear underneath those fabulous coats and capes. With this in mind, I decided to feature one of my favourite cosy cover ups- the statement knit.

A statement winter knit is one everyday ensemble essential that I personally can’t live without, which is why the bitter return of winter makes my sartorial senses race! This diamond print knit from Primark was a steal last year at €13, with its classic shape and pattern offering a veritable vintage feel to any look.

IMG_7475.JPG

Today, I decided to opt for these leather zip leggings from Zara, to inject a jaunty juxtaposition to proceedings. I continued my leather lower half with these patent boots from Office, and added a preppy punch with this classic white button up.

IMG_7470.JPG

IMG_7472.JPG

IMG_7473.JPG

For an outdoor expedition (ok, coffee with the gals), I added volume to the top of my ensemble with a statement collar, courtesy of this classic black coat from Zara. They have a similar silhouette in store this season!

IMG_7474-0.JPG

So guys and gals, do you have a favourite statement knit? Do let me know!

Stay sassy,

James

X

IMG_7471-0.JPG

2 thoughts on “Winter Black

Leave a Reply

