Dapper Dining

Christmas can mean many things- happiness, hope, love- the list goes on. But the two most fabulous things of all, in my opinion, are festive food and festive fashion! I was very lucky this week to combine the two in a deliciously decadent festive soirée hosted by my very good friend Niamh. Niamh is the creator and curator of a successful Irish food website, gourmetgrazing.ie, and also happens to be an exquisitely talented cook, something which set my tastebuds (and my waistline) into overdrive!

Given that my culinary skills are rather limited (burnt toast is a speciality), I decided to pitch in by sassing up the dinner table. These place names were easy to make, I simply folded over some red card and glued on ribbon and these chicy wooden hearts- all available from Tiger for in and around €2!

IMG_7887.JPG

IMG_7665.JPG

Napkin rings were easily attained with some ribbon and press on appliqué, while the addition of raffia and glitter foam shapes classed up these Christmas crackers.

IMG_7886.JPG

IMG_7888.JPG

IMG_7885.JPG

Seasonal soirées of course call for exceptional evening wear, and this black velvet blazer and bottle green pant combo kept me looking dinner party dapper!

IMG_7650.PNG

I luxed up my look with this cheeky oversized brocade print bow tie, and finished with this jaunty jewel toned pocket square.

IMG_7607.JPG

The gals kept things classically Christmas with bold black and sassy sequins, all looking fabulously festive on the night.

IMG_7675.JPG

IMG_7672.JPG

IMG_7640.PNG

This Penneys tie, sported by my friend Cormac, is a sartorial steal at €3- I’ve already picked up my own!

IMG_7891.JPG

IMG_7889.JPG

Suffice to say, the evening was a fabulous way to kick start the festive social calendar, and I look forward to many more! Do you guys have any annual traditions that you look forward to? Be sure to let me know!

Stay sassy,

James

X

IMG_7616.JPG

2 thoughts on “Dapper Dining

Leave a Reply

