Vintage Victory

Hey there guys and gals, I do hope the New Year has been treating you well! I’ve been exceptionally busy this past week, as I’m heading to London for London Collections: Men. I’ll be covering some of the fashion shows for MFI Magazine, and with deadlines and outfit planning taking hold, I’ve hardly had a minute to inject some ‘Jus’ into ‘JusdeJames!’. Of course, there’s always time for a chicy outfit post, and this particular look proved fruitful in beating those January blues earlier in the week.

As you know, I’m a huge fan of thrift stores, and this houndstooth blazer is one of my all time favourite finds. I picked it up for just €12 a few years ago in my local Oxfam store, and it’s served me well on numerous occasions since!

IMG_0158.JPG

I added some regal charm to my look with this Benetton turtle neck- currently €27 in their sale!- and chose some quirky acid wash denims to offer a jaunty juxtaposition to the other textures on show.

IMG_0163.JPG

Clunky black brogues and my favourite vintage sheepskin coat were the top and tails of my ensemble, while an ornate shoe clip got a new lease of life as a luxe lapel pin.

IMG_0162.JPG

IMG_0164.JPG

So guys, what do you think of my bargain look? Are you a fellow thrifter? Do share your purse-pleasing fashion moments in the comments!

Stay sassy,

James

X

4 thoughts on “Vintage Victory

Leave a Reply

