LC:M Diary, Part 1

Hey guys and gals, and happy Thursday! My sincerest apologies for the lack of posting these past few days, but as you know, I was in London with MFI Magazine for London Collections: Men. As promised, I’ll be dedicating this post to filling my fabulous followers in on my time at the menswear version of fashion week!

IMG_1218.PNG

IMG_0623-0.PNG

It was such a thrill to be a part of four days of flawless fashion, and I of course knew that my outfit game would have to be on point! For day one, I rocked this double breasted blazer from River Island with some light wash Topman denims- I loved the block hue of blue! My trusty River Island brogues were perfect for pounding the London pavement (I was exhausted after day one!), while my mustard satchel held my invites and press packs with ease.

IMG_0643.JPG

IMG_0648.JPG

It was just a TAD chilly in London, so I was delighted to have my vintage shearling coat to keep me cosy. Even when running around tube stations it was still nippy! Finally, this statement button down collar from Brooks Brothers was a great focal point for my look, and was the perfect companion to this €1 Primark tie, along with my various accoutrements.

Also, how cute is this pink pin? It was given to all attendees of LC:M by the British Fashion Council, and allowed easy access to the various showrooms and events that were happening. I just loved the hot pink!

IMG_1217.JPG

Friday was probably the longest day of the four for me, given that I was at the airport at 5am, dropped off my bags at the hotel then went straight to the Collections- sunglasses were essential to hide the not-so Chanel bags! Amidst the presentations and sublime street style, the highlight for day one had to have been the Christopher Shannon show. Statement knits and plastic bag headpieces may seem an unusual combo, but culminated to be a surprisingly aesthetic collection.

IMG_0756.JPG

IMG_0665.JPG

IMG_0754.PNG

I also must give special mention to the perfect tailoring on show at the Private White Presentation. The models looked deliciously dapper (and the clothes weren’t so bad either!), with fur and shearling accents offering opulence to each ensemble.

IMG_0651.JPG

IMG_0662.JPG

IMG_0655.JPG

IMG_0660.JPG

So, what do you guys think of my first day at LC:M? Did any of you attend, or follow events as they unfolded online? I’d love to hear your comments!

Stay sassy,

James

X

2 thoughts on “LC:M Diary, Part 1

Leave a Reply

