Birthday Best

Well guys and gals, its February- Spring has arrived! I know, I know- its colder than Elsa’s palace and we’re all still wrapped in winter wools, but that doesn’t mean we can’t dream! And, of course, with so many fresh and fabulous new season looks slowly filtering into our favourite stores, its time to start choosing some sartorial selections for our winter weary wardrobes.

February is a particularly fabulous time for me, given that my birthday falls on the first of the month! With this in mind, I of course had the perfect excuse to hit the high street and pick up a chicy new-season ensemble for the festivities. I wanted to find something that I could wear for both evening and daywear, and was delighted with this aqua-esque wool blend blazer from River Island for €120.

IMG_2191.JPG

This is the perfect transitional piece for Spring, with its fresh green/blue hue offering the perfect pastel punch for any look, while the wool blend and classic cut makes it a cosy cover up on chillier days. For my birthday look, I chose classic indigo skinnies to offset the zesty feel of the jacket, and added some dapper accessories to doll things up!

IMG_2192.JPG

My pastel pink lapel pin and mint pocket square injected some subtle spring sass, while my denim tie and powder blue waistcoat kept things crisp.

IMG_2199.JPG

I worked this look for a very chicy birthday dinner in Dublin’s Cafe Bliss with my fabulous friends, then headed for some drinks and a little (well, a lot of) dancing afterwards! My blazer (and my head) just about survived the festivities, and I’m looking forward to working this trans-seasonal staple once again!

IMG_2206.JPG

IMG_2244.JPG

So guys and gals, have you picked up any new-season staples? Do tell!

Stay sassy,

James

X

IMG_2322.JPG

Leave a Reply

