Greige Gaze

Ah, ‘greige’. That elusive hue of grey and beige that acts as the perfect transitional palette for any fashionista looking to glide flawlessly between seasons! Ideal for any look, the combination of these natty neutrals offers a subdued, relaxed aesthetic- while still packing a fashion punch.

For today’s ensemble, I decided to showcase my latest purchases from high street haven Benetton. I love to pick up pieces from the store, as not many Irish men are aware of the brand’s classic, preppy pieces (meaning I usually avoid the dreaded horror of rocking the same look as someone else!)

IMG_3264.JPG

This colour block sweater (ā‚¬53.95) is the ideal piece for SS15. It’s relaxed, unimposing, and refreshingly accessible for every calibre of fashion conscious male, with its soft linen blend acting as the perfect companion for layering on weather wary days.

IMG_3263.JPG

I was immediately drawn to this cotton blazer (ā‚¬129) for the sole reason that my collection of jackets was lacking on the beige front as of late! I know that such a shade will be ideal for spring evening strolls, and I can already see this particular piece becoming a major feature of my AW15 wardrobe given it’s autumnal hue!

IMG_3275.JPG

Mustard socks and brown brogues added a classic touch, while some dapper accessories and skinny stretch River Island jeans completed my greige look. This jaunty two-tone scarf (only ā‚¬10 from Nassau St’s Trinity Crafts in Dublin!) brought a complimentary touch of elegance to my muted colour mix.

IMG_3273.JPG

IMG_3279.JPG

So guys and gals, have you’s taken the plunge into greige yet?

Stay sassy,

James

X

One thought on “Greige Gaze

Leave a Reply

