Blue Hues

Hey guys and gals, I hope you’re all well and getting ready for Spring- it’s coming, I promise! Of course, while the winter still lingers slightly on and we await the fabulous, fresh colours of the new season, I’ve decided to focus on some chic transitional shades- navy being one of them!

IMG_3721.JPG

My inspiration for today’s look actually came from one simple item- this sassy gingham lapel pin from River Island (€8). I adore the simple palette of navy and white, and decided to use these hues to punctuate my entire look (with some subtle blue variations).

IMG_3715.JPG

This wool blend blazer is the perfect piece on not so chilly days- warm enough to merit a simple mac or overcoat, but still fresh for spring! A pinstripe shirt kept things formal, while my trusty River Island stretch skinny jeans add accessibility to my ensemble.

IMG_3714.JPG

A chicy bow tie in a contrasting texture, some pretty pastel lace ups and a baby blue sock complete my look.

IMG_3719.JPG

What’s your favourite colour to rock head to toe?

Stay sassy,

James

X

IMG_3716.JPG

5 thoughts on “Blue Hues

Leave a Reply

