Sleek Silk

Hey guys and gals- I hope you’s are all fabulous as always! My March has been a tad bit hectic so far, but as always there’s time for a chicy ensemble post here at JusdeJames! Today’s look was actually used for filming ‘Trial Tacklers’ on Xposé, which is due to air weekly over the next month- be sure to tune in! Of course, it was essential that I brought my fashion A-game for such an occasion. After all, I can’t be doling out critique on flatforms when my look isn’t on fleek now, can I?!

IMG_4093.JPG

The inspiration for this aesthetic came from one piece in particular- this dusky pink silk blend sweater from Benetton (€65.95). I’ve always been a fan of layering a fine knit sweater under a blazer, as it takes away the formality of such a jacket. The soft finish of this pastel pretty will be perfect as the summer months (eventually) appear, with its delicate silk blend adding a sumptuous feel to even the most basic of daytime looks.

IMG_4095.JPG

This fresh and fabulous River Island blazer (€129) offers some much needed heat for these tricky transitional days, with its light wash mint hue (some have claimed its grey, but I won’t create another ‘dress’ situation!) blending flawlessly with the ensemble’s pastel underlay. Some dapper accoutrements and a seasonal floral tie complete the look, while my trusty indigo super skinny jeans add a subtle accessibility to proceedings.

IMG_4096.JPG

IMG_4094.JPG

So my dears, what do you think of my sassy spring look? Is it worthy of your much appreciated approval?! Be sure to comment and let me know!

Stay sassy,

James

X

Leave a Reply

