Breton Buy

I dare anyone to contest the transformative prowess of the classic Breton stripe. Chic enough for a simple daytime look, but with a refined elegance that lends itself handsomely to any evening ensemble, this sartorial staple shows no signs of going anywhere anytime soon. Such was the inspiration behind today’s chicy Spring look.

IMG_4215.JPG

This top from H&M is perfect for chillier days with its generous cotton blend and long sleeve, and at €9.99, it’s the perfect price point for anyone who may wish to tentatively foray into this recurring Parisian trend.

IMG_4202.JPG

IMG_4220.JPG

For the rest of my look, I decided to zest up my bargain buy with some citrus accents in a vein bid to counteract that lingering March chill! These orange Benetton chinos (€39.99) are a fabulous fit, and complemented the mint hue of my River Island blazer (€129) in a subtle but savvy way. Corresponding colour were the call of the day for my lapel pin and pocket square.

IMG_4222.JPG

These Lotus brogues from TK Maxx were an absolute steal at just €46, and are proof that sometimes an impulse buy is just meant to be!

IMG_4223.JPG

Of course, given that familiar chill of early Spring, it’s essential that I equipped my look with a chic cover-up. Enter my Mother! As regular readers of JusdeJames will be aware, Veronica is quite the magpie, and she really outdid herself with this latest find.

IMG_4226.JPG

How divine is this vintage coat from my local Oxfam Ireland store? It’s originally a Debenhans coat, and I can tell from the care label that it’s been on the go for quite a few years. It’s in perfect condition however, and I’m obsessed with the longer length- very COS, don’t you think?

IMG_4232.JPG

So, fashion friends, what do you think of my latest look? I’d love to hear your thoughts!

Stay sassy,

James

X

2 thoughts on “Breton Buy

Leave a Reply

