Easter Ensembles

Hey guys and gals. I hope you all enjoyed the long weekend and are currently comatose from chocolate consumption! Of course, while we were fretting over which egg to crack first and basking in the glorious option of being able to enjoy a few bevs on both a Saturday and Sunday night, I, for one, was also relishing in the chance to embrace the pastel perfection that comes with Easter. Indeed, lemons, lavenders and pretty pinks all spring to mind when choosing any Easter ensemble, and I, as usual, fully embraced the occasion with aesthetic aplomb!

IMG_6328.JPG

This year, I decided to do my best Easter chick impression (as you do) with this zesty high street look. My lemon sweater is past-season Reiss, and I picked it up for a rather pleasing €80 from the store’s outlet branch in Kildare Village. The menswear section there is relatively small but packed full of bargain finds- well worth a look should you venture down for a day’s dilly!

IMG_6316.JPG

White trousers may be a tad bit optimistic of me for April, but with the weekend’s weather soaring higher than my calorie count, I simple couldn’t resist embracing the (fleeting) flurry of sun! These pants are current season from Benetton, and at €39.95, won’t break the bank for anyone who may be slightly apprehensive about channeling their inner Miami Vice! I would recommend wearing white underwear with them though- my pink paisley print boxers almost stole the show before I realised my rather revealing faux pas!

IMG_6329.JPG

I finished the look with a classic crisp white shirt, corresponding yellow socks and my trusty white brogues. Of course, given that my family LOVE a good theme, I thought it was essential that I took the time to share their seasonal inspired ensembles too- how fabulous are their lavender looks?!

IMG_6360.JPG

IMG_6361.JPG

So my fashion friends, what tickled your festive fancy this weekend? Be sure to let me know!

Stay sassy,

James

X

IMG_6374.JPG

Leave a Reply

