Blue Mood

Hey guys and gals! For today’s post, I’ve decided to highlight the subtle prowess of injecting some pop colours into a look- all with a sassy twist of course! While blue and black may be an unsavoury couple for some (immediately conjuring up flashbacks of thatttt fashion fiasco of a dress) I for one have long been a fan of this contrasting combo. Blue can be a tranquil, calming colour when teamed with soft whites or beiges, but I prefer punchy pairings of blue with lemon, orange, or in this case, black.

IMG_7569.JPG

I picked up this Zodiac print, Versace inspired tee last spring in a chicy little shop in Dublin’s George’s St. Arcade. The silky front adds to the aesthetic allure of the top, with its bright blue finish and mask centrepiece offering a muted mystique of sorts. I opted for this longer length mac from H&M (pick up a similar style here!) for a 90’s X-Men gambit feel (as one does!), and I simply adore the voluminous juxtaposition of the piece with my super skinny River Island denims (current season, €35).

IMG_7399.JPG

Continuing with my true blue theme, these socks offer the perfect pop when paired with my faux Doc Martin brogues, and take the look from drab to fab in an instant- never underestimate the power of a sock!

IMG_7570.JPG

So fashion friends, what do you’s make of my 90’s inspired black’n’blue look? I’d love to hear some feedback!

Stay sassy,

James

X

IMG_7571.JPG

2 thoughts on “Blue Mood

Leave a Reply

