Irish Bloggers’ Conference

IMG_9733.JPG

Hey guys and gals, I hope you’re all keeping well and are enjoying June so far! It’s been a tad gloomy here in Ireland, but that didn’t stop the rather fabulous Irish Bloggers’ Conference from taking place at the weekend, at which I had the pleasure of speaking on the fashion and beauty panel! Given that I’ve been running Jus de James for less than a year now, I was thrilled to be asked to take part on the panel with such a well respected group of bloggers, and was more than happy to gain some pearls of wisdom from them!

IMG_9737.JPG

For such a fash-fabulous event, I knew I had to pull out all the sartorial stops – after all, how dare I even deign to dole out fashion advice if I look like I’ve been dragged through a bush backwards? With this in mind, I decided to opt for a classic, dapper look of primary colours and an assortment of accoutrements. This Benetton blazer’s subtle spots works fabulously against the corresponding pattern of my pale blue shirt (€29.95, Benetton), while these white jeanos (€39.95, also Benetton) complete the basis of my nautical nuances.

IMG_9564.JPG

A chic woven tie and red rose lapel pin lift the blue hue of my look, while this horse-shoe tie-pin indulged my inner magpie quite sufficiently. A perky pocketsquare added even more flamboyance to my ensemble, and these contrast-sole lace-ups (Benetton, €85.95) with pop-red socks kept me co-ordinated from head to toe.

IMG_9948.JPG

Of course, I couldn’t resist some chicy selfies with my fellow fashion panel gals, including the fabulous Holly WhiteI, and the sublime Make-Up Fairy herself, Joanne Larby!

IMG_9772.JPG

IMG_9752.JPG

The event was a great success, all thanks to the fabulous Emma and Fiona from Cool Events – I’d strongly recommend heading to these gals for any event oriented needs you may have! I’ll happily speak at any upcoming conferences, and will be sure to let you guys and gals know when and where that may be!

IMG_9946.PNG

Stay sassy,

James

X

One thought on “Irish Bloggers’ Conference

Leave a Reply

