Ireland AM Blogger Steal Off

Hey guys and gals! Hope you’s are all keeping well. Apologies for the lack of posts in the last week- I’ve had quite the hectic few days. We’re currently in the thick of prepping the September issue of MFI, and I was beyond busy over the weekend with styling for our cover shoot – it’s gonna be a good one! I also had a rather chicy start to last week, when I won Ireland AM’s blogger of the month. I was pitted against the always fash-fabulous Ashley Kehoe to emulate one of Taylor Swift’s signature looks, using pieces from the high street. For the challenge, I opted for a flirty day time look of Ms. Swift’s, and chose my gorgeous friend Niamh to model for me- she has legs for days and a relaxed elegance that just screams Taylor, so she was the obvious choice!

IMG_2818.JPG

IMG_3326.PNG Although I’ve presented and appeared on TV before, this was my first live broadcast, so suffice to say I was a little daunted. But, I was well prepared and had full confidence in my look, so was more than ready for the challenge (I also had our make-up artist, Noeleen Cunningham, whack on a bit of concealer for me- that gal is a genius!).

IMG_2816.JPG

IMG_2873.PNG I was thrilled to have won, especially since Ashley’s choice of ensemble was a fabulous replica of a red carpet Taylor look. But, with 88% of the vote, I must have been doing something right! I’m so excited to return next month and be pitted against another blogger, and can’t wait to find out what celeb style I’ll be stealing next. In the meantime, you can check out last week’s segment here!

IMG_2892.PNG For my look on the day (I had to make sure I was looking well gals, obvs), I opted for a relaxed take on tailoring, combining corresponding separates to create a cheeky spring-hued ensemble. My pants were Benetton, with my blazer and waistcoat combo coming from the ever reliable River Island – their pieces are just divine! A sassy orange tie and some peach accoutrements completed my look.

IMG_2799.JPG

IMG_2867.JPG So guys and gals, are you a fan of my Taylor-made look? (I had to get that pun in. Apologies) Stay sassy, James X

Leave a Reply

