Thomas Sabo AW15 Launch

Hey guys and gals, I hope you’s are all as fabulous as ever! I’ve had a pretty busy week with events and MFI, so I thought I’d use today’s blog post to give you a little recap on one of said events!

I was delighted to be invited by the lovely ladies at Revolve PR to the Thomas Sabo AW15 press preview in The Marker Hotel- a fabulous setting for an even more fabulous collection! The brand’s pieces for AW are as varied and illustrious as ever, with even more emphasis being placed on the menswear range of ‘Rebel at Heart’ pieces.

IMG_3799.JPG

With price points starting in and around €50, there’s something to be acquired for every budget, with intricate leather detailing and sterling silver finishes culminating in a series of pieces that make an ideal gift for that special someone (or yourself, of course). Similarly, the ladies range of pendants, bracelets, stack rings and other aesthetic accoutrements are equally varied in price and design, meaning there’s a little piece of heaven to suit everyone’s taste buds (and overdraft limit!).

IMG_3808.JPG

IMG_3798.JPG

I was lucky to be treated to a personalised gift from the ‘My Love Bridge’ range of bracelets on the day, and opted for a chicy inscription of my blog name- I love how the black beads compliment the sterling silver! There are a number of colours available including blush pinks and softer tones for the gals- at €99 (with free engraving) I think it’s the perfect gift idea!

IMG_3871.JPG

For my event ensemble, I went for a classic daytime look of chinos, blazer and a statement shirt. Using the print in this H&M shirt as my core colour inspo, I chose subtle accents of navy, green and white to complete the rest of my look, opting to team my trusty River Island blazer and Benetton brogues and chinos with a fun pop green sock – it’s all in the detail folks!

IMG_3815-0.JPG

IMG_3822-0.JPG

This is quite an accessible look, and worked fabulously that night for some fun drinks with the gals- I just swapped in some statement stripes! (All the while paying heed to my own advice for this week’s MFI ‘Trend Tuesday’ – stripes are in, guys!)

IMG_3943.JPG

I hope you’ve enjoyed my latest goings-on!

Stay Sassy,

James

X

4 thoughts on “Thomas Sabo AW15 Launch

Leave a Reply

