Zesty Daze

Hey guys and gals, I hope you’s are all well! Firstly, let me apologise for the lack of posts lately. As anyone who follows my Snapchat (jamespatrice) will know, I’ve been rather limited to movement for the past while due to an unfortunate affliction on my leg (that sounds exceptionally dramatic, doesn’t it?!), and if I’m being quite honest, I haven’t had the impetus- or mobility- to be working on many blog posts. But, as I’ve always believed, fashion and creativity are food for the soul, so I’ve decided to break out of my bed-bound rut and share a chicy look from last week with my favourite guys and gals. I hope you’s enoy!

IMG_4016-0.JPG

As anyone who’s familiar with our Irish weather will know, ‘summer’ is a term that should really be used sporadically on our fair isle (it tends to just eternally drizzle with some occasional sunshine). With this in mind, we Irish have innately been bestowed with a rather unique gift of dressing to suit almost any meteorological situation- a jacket here, a brolly there, and we’re good to go. Such was the case with this zesty look.

IMG_4019-0.JPG

Keeping yellow as my main inspirational hue, I decided to create a fun, fresh take on monochrome, with some key statement items as the main focus. These black shorts are actually recycled from an old pair of Zara jeans, and are the perfect summer piece for those that refuse to embrace a fruity fashion palette. I lifted my look with this yellow Reiss sweater from Kildare village- the subtle stripes are bang on trend for SS15, and the zesty hue really pops against the bold black of my shorts and trusty River Island biker jacket.

IMG_4020.JPG

A black clutch from H&M and some yellow socks accompanied my Thomas Sabo bracelet, while these COS shoes (kindly gifted by the store’s fabulous PR team) keep my look co-ordinated from head to toe.

IMG_4027-0.JPG

So guys and gals, I do hope you’s like this colour-pop ensemble! I’m currently typing this with two crutches next to me, so I’m not sure how my next blog post will be in aesthetics- perhaps some blinged up crutches? Who knows! Be sure to keep an eye out. Hehe.

Stay sassy,

James

X

2 thoughts on “Zesty Daze

Leave a Reply

