Ireland AM Blogger Steal Off – Round 2!

Hey guys and gals, I hope everyone is keeping well! For today’s post, I thought I’d share my look from last week’s Ireland AM ‘Blogger Steal Off’. As you know, I won the inaugural round of the competition in July so was invited back to take part in this month’s. I was beyond delira to participate once again, and have the pleasure of competing against a fellow fashionista, Martina from Martina’s Mark!

We both had the task of emulating the style of the lovely Cheryl Fernandez-Versini (quite the feckin’ mouthful, eh?!), and I’m very pleased to say that I won! I’ll be posting the full winning outfit on the blog later this week, but for now, I thought I’d share my own chicy look from the day with you!

IMG_5363.JPG

I always try to maintain a dapper demeanour for any TV work- opting for a slightly casual take on traditional tailoring- and this occasion was no different. I adored the camel hue of this wool blend blazer (€170) and waistcoat (€65) combo, and decided to tone down the look by swapping matching suit trousers for a classic indigo jean- mixing two parts of a three-piece suit makes any look that little bit more authentic, and adds to the consistency of your own personal style! River Island has long been a high-street haven for me when it comes to formal wear, and they seem to improve impeccably each season!

IMG_5364.JPG

IMG_5458.PNG

These indigo jeans (€35, River Island) have been featured on the blog before, and compliment the camel hue of the top half of my look perfectly. A rich burgundy polka-dot tie in a contrasting texture (€17, River Island) and other natty nuances lifted my ensemble, while my new favourite brogues (€80, River Island) gave the overall look a subtle smart casual finish.

IMG_5393.JPG

IMG_5453.PNG

So folks, what do you make of my dapper daytime look? Be sure to keep an eye out later this week for a full breakdown of my beautiful model Anca’s ‘Cheryl’ look!

IMG_5432.JPG

IMG_5462.PNG

Stay sassy,

James

X

Leave a Reply

