Check Mate

Hey guys and gals, hope you’s all are keeping well and are set for a new week! For today’s post, I’ll be talking you through my look from last Wednesday’s Ireland AM ‘Blogger Style Off’, where I had the pleasure of styling the lovely Roberta from Not Another Agency as Rita Ora!

IMG_7357.JPG

I was thrilled to win this month’s challenge- especially against such a fab gal as Rachel from “Oh Hey There Rachel”- and will of course be sharing all the deets from Roberta’s look later this week! But, today, I thought I’d take you through what I wore on camera.

IMG_7560.PNG

IMG_7294.JPG

For TV work, I always try to maintain a dapper demeanour- sometimes it’s easier to dress up than it is to do ‘cajjjj’! This Prince of Wales check blazer (€120, River Island) and waistcoat (€60, River Island) are the perfect transitional pieces to rock in September, with their subtle navy hue and mild wool blend acting as the ideal trans seasonal components for a muted menswear look.

River Island, for me, has always been my go-to place for affordable tailoring- their suits and separates are exceptional quality and never exceed the €200 mark, which is perfect for those who wish to achieve a dapper dan look without burning a proverbial hole in their pockets.

IMG_7290.JPG

Tan chinos add an autumnal warmth to proceedings, while red accents in my socks and accoutrements lift the look (and were a chicy nod to my winning Rita Ora inspired dress!).

IMG_7293.JPG

So guys and gals, what do you think of my chicy checkered look? Do let me know!

IMG_7287.JPG

Stay sassy,

James

X

Leave a Reply

