Men’s Christmas Gift Guide 2015!

Well hello guys and gals, how have we all been? Apologies for the lack of posts lately – with filming and other projects I’ve been up to my eyes lately! But, there’s always time for a few festive fancies, am I right?

This gift guide for men is something that I hope will aid any addled shoppers out there who are struggling to find that special something for the man who is, frankly, rotting them when it comes to that elusive Christmas gift. From skincare to socks, and everything in between, I think there’s a little something for everyone! Also, I’ve tried and tested the majority of items here, so you know they’re a good’un.

Happy shopping Huns!

Ted Baker watch range, from €179

IMG_3478.JPG

If you’re looking for something to splurge on for that special man in your life, and are tired of the usual designer watches that seem to be doing the rounds for aaaages, then the recently launched Ted Baker watch range is just the ticket. As you’ll have seen from my Instagram and Snapchat, I absolutely adore my own two tone watch from the range, and can honestly say that it’s garnered an obscene amount of compliments since I began wearing it. What’s most appealing about the range is it’s timeless finish and attention to detail – no heavy branding, luxurious leather straps and timeless watch faces that will serve it’s wearer for years to come. If you want that little bit of oomph on Christmas morning, check out your nearest jewellers today – the Ted range is a guaranteed winner!

Nip + Man gift set, €14.95

IMG_3481.JPG

I love a good bargain grooming kit, and this duo pack from NIP + MAN is an absolute must have. The scrubbing facial wash, in particular, is beyond invigorating, and suits even the most sensitive of skin (believe me, if it doesn’t give me a rash, then it must be good – I’m as sensitive as they come!). Priced at just €14.95, and available from McCabe’s and Cara Pharmacy, this is the perfect introduction to skincare for any man who may be a tad apprehensive of how to start looking after his money maker – and won’t break the bank in the process.

River Island brogues, from €50

IMG_3485.JPG

I don’t know how many times I’ve heard a hun say that they just loved everything about their fella, except his shoes. Who’s with me? With this in mind, I’ve always been a firm believer in the transformative prowess of a good ol’ fashioned brogue, particularly the kind that won’t cause you to apply for yet another overdraft. While fancy footwear at designer prices may seem appealing, I for one, have long been an advocate of River Island for some seriously sleek shoes – and even sleeker prices. One particular pair of brogues that I bought for €100 have literally lasted me for an absolute age, without even needing to get them re-heeled. Above is an example of the fab footwear on offer – these chicy shiners are just €75.

ROADS Fragrance, €98

IMG_3486.JPG

Fragrance can be a bit of tricky road to tread when it comes to gifts – what one wears can be very personal, and what might smell like the riviera to one could smell like the definition of absolute rot to another. However, the recently launched ROADS scents, available in Brown Thomas or from Roads.co and retailing at €98 for 50ml, is most definitely an exception. I’ve smelled every scent in the collection one by one, and can honestly say that each is as divine as the last. The presentation alone is to die for, and my current eau du jour, ‘Clockwork’, is very swiftly taking pride of place ahead of my usual Chanel (ssh, don’t tell Coco). Honestly gals, for a truly luxurious fragrance, of which there’s nothing else like around, it’s worth every last cent.

Gillette Fusion Flexiball Gift Pack, €14.59

IMG_3483.JPG

How often have you bought one of those smelly sets for a man, only to have it gather dust in the bathroom? I know – total head wreck. Which is why I’ve always believed that a ‘smelly set’ should have a purpose, and that’s most definitely the case with this chic shaving kit from Gillette. My dad has always used the Fusion products (I wouldn’t be the best man to ask with my bitta stubble, to be fair), and he adores getting their sets at Christmas – particularly for the comfort of their razors. This duo pack costs just €14.95.

Tommy Hilfiger socks, 2 pack, 12.95

IMG_3488.JPG

Socks. I know, I know. But sure look, it wouldn’t be Christmas without them right?! These twin packs from Tommy Hilfiger are the perfect stocking filler or Kris Kringle gift, and with their subtle logo, seriously good quality and selection of heavenly winter hues, will be the ideal way to pop some colour into any boring ol’ look come Christmas. I went for a green pair and red pair myself – image of a Christmas hun!

Kiehl’s Facial Fuel 125ml, €35.50

IMG_3484.JPG

When it comes to mens moisturisers, few compare to Kiehl’s facial fuel. This wonder product has long been a firm favourite in mens grooming, and as a recent convert, I can attest to its wondrous ways. What’s most appealing about the Facial Fuel is it’s ability to last for, well, ages. I use just two small amounts on each cheek and rub the rest into my forehead and beard, and am set for the day. With SPF and classic packaging, this is the ideal present for any man who wants that little bit of luxury – at a totally reasonable price tag. You’ll find Kiehl’s in most department stores and their own stand alone shops!

Penneys Knitwear, from €8

IMG_3493.JPG

And finally, it wouldn’t be a Jus de James gift guide without a bitta Penneys! Anyone who follows me will know that I am a HUGE fan of the high-street haven, and in particular, their eternally evolving mens range, which continues to excel season after season. I recently featured some dapper looks on Ireland AM, and couldn’t help but pay heed to the amazing value knitwear that the store has to offer. From turtlenecks to cardigans, and everything in between, you’re guaranteed to find something to suit every taste. The best part? Aside from the exceptional value, their knitwear is very true to size, so if he’s a large, he’s a large! Cos let’s face it, who wants to face the absolute hack of returning?

So guys and gals, there we have it. Some festive favourites for even the trickiest of men. Get shopping!

IMG_3362.JPG

Stay sassy,

James

X

Leave a Reply

