Penneys Pick Me Up

Well guys and gals, how are we? I know, I know, I’ve been MIA on here this past month, but with good reason, I swear! Things have been going well (touch wood!) with a few cheeky projects, and unfortunately Jus de James hasn’t seen as many posts as I’d like. But sure look, I’ll squeeze it all in!

Today, I thought I’d show you one of my favourite looks from my recent trip to London for LCM. Why is it my favourite? Well, essentially, it’s as cheap as chips! This navy suit from Penneys cost me a total of €60 (and we all love a good bargain, am I right?), with the grey tweed waistcoat being reduced to €20 in River Island – divine!

IMG_6539.JPG

Of course, the most fabulous element of this entire ensemble is its showcase of the accessibility of men’s tailoring. I’ve often been asked by guys how to go about finding the perfect suit without breaking the bank, or how to even venture into wearing a suit to begin with. So gents, here’s the solution – simply shop around. While this suit may not boast a designer label, it’s perfectly functional and undoubtedly chic, all the while leaving enough change for some ornate accoutrements to jazz things up.

IMG_6538.JPG

IMG_6542.PNG

These chicy pics were taken by the fabulous Patrick Quinn Byrne, and were even featured in a recent Irish Times interview by the lovely Emma Frazer – delira!

IMG_6537.JPG

So, are you a fan of this look’s pocket-pleasing prowess? Do let me know!

Stay sassy,

James

X

Leave a Reply

